Home > Events > OXCAN LAUNCH

Oxford Climate Alumni Network Launch Event

 

Imperative for Change: Alumni and the Climate Crisis

Missed this event? Catch up here

OxCAN is a network aiming to connect climate conscious alumni:

  • to one another, 

  • to the latest climate and sustainability research and 

  • to initiatives and students working on climate at Oxford University.

Join us at Meeting Minds Global for the launch of OxCAN where we ask: 

 

What is the potential of alumni to tackle the climate crisis?

 

Join our expert panelists of alumni to delve into this question together and start building the Oxford Climate Alumni Network.

Choose a launch session in your time zone 

We have two launch events running on September 8. Choose the one that fits your timezone or schedule— or sign up to both as there will be a fresh set of speakers at each.

Session 1: 10-11:30am BST | 5-6:30pm HKT | 7-8:30pm AEST

Zoom: With Professor Cameron Hepburn (Institute of New Economic Thinking & The Smith School, Oxford), Simonetta Spavieri (Royal London Asset Management) and Alice Evatt (moderated, Oxford Climate Society). 

 

 

Session 2: 5-6:30pm BST | 12-1:30pm ET | 9-10:30am PT

Zoom: With Professor Myles Allen (School of Geography and the Environment, Oxford), Pauline Anaman (Africa Centre for Energy Policy) and Kaya Axelsson (moderator, Oxford Net Zero).

Panels will be followed by questions and breakout rooms for discussion and audience engagement. Both sessions will be run on zoom and will be recorded. 

Missed this event? Catch up here:  https://soundcloud.com/oxfordclimatealumni 

OxCAN is a collaborative initiative by the Oxford Climate Society, the Oxford Alumni Office, and University departments, including the Environmental Change Institute. 

© 2020 by the Oxford Climate Alumni Network.